Athletic Conference

Delta High School currently competes in the Hoosier Heritage Conference for academic and athletic competitions.

The Hoosier Heritage Conference consists of the following schools:

Mt. Vernon
New Castle
New Palestine
Pendleton Heights

Delta has been a member of the HHC since 1997.  Since the time Delta joined, two other schools (Hamilton Southeastern and Rushville) have left the conference.

From 1989 through 1997, Delta was a member of the White River Athletic Conference.  This conference, which no longer exists, included Frankton, Lapel, Shenandoah, Wes-Del, Yorktown, Mt. Vernon, Pendleton Heights and Knightstown during the time Delta was a member.

From 1986 through 1989, Delta was not affiliated with a conference.

From 1977 through 1986, Delta belonged to the Classic Athletic Conference, which included Anderson Highland, Jay County, Pendleton Heights, Yorktown, and briefly Mississinewa.  This conference no longer exists.

From the start of Delta High School in 1967 through 1977, Delta was a member of the Mississinewa Valley Conference, which also no longer exists.  Other members at various times during Delta's stint in the MVC included Mississinewa, Portland, Winchester, Anderson Highland, Eastbrook, Wes-Del, and Jay County.